Home     Birch Street Patterns     Other Patterns     Folkwear     Pets     Notions     Tracing Paper     About Us     New!     Links      

Bandana Patterns

Combos

Dresses

Ethnic

Infants/Kids/Teens Clothes & Playtime

Jackets, Coats & Vests

Pants/Shorts

Pets:Clothes & Accessories

Skirts/Blouses & Tops

Spiral Patterns

Travel/Home

The Americas Collection

The Asian/Oriental Collection

The Caravan/Ethnic Collection

The Children's Collection

The Old Europe Collection

The Prairie/Frontier Collection

The Retro/Glamour Collection

The Vintage/Romantic Collection

Clips & Zippers

Elastics

Organizers

Snaps

Sewing Workshop

Laughing Moon

click here for Folkowear Dealer Inquiries Invited
Shopping Cart

Das sind wir

 

Birch Street Clothing entstand aus den Aschen eines Brandes im Jahr 1990. Zwei Tage nachdem ihr Haus im kalifornischen San Mateo einem Brand zum Opfer fiel, kaufte sich Jasmine Borschberg eine Nähmaschine und begann ihre verlorenen Kleider, und die ihrer 10-jährigen Tochter zu ersetzen. Unter Zeitdruck während des Wiederaufbaus ihres Hauses entdeckte sie, wie man innerhalb von nur 20 Minuten ein Sweatshirt für Erwachsene in ein Strampelhöschen umwandeln kann. Ihre nächste Kreation war der sogenannte “Banana Peel Suit”, welche sie mit einem Aufwand von $900 dreimal in einem Nähmagazin inserierte. Als sie das erste Mal ihr Postfach öffnete lag ein Zettel drin mit dem einzigen Wort “Überfüllt”. Die Post händigte ihr 300 Bestellungen aus, und Birch Street Clothing steuerte auf Erfolgskurs!

Im Jahr 2002 wurde Birch Street Clothing von Lars Malmberg, ehemals Partner in Unicorn Books and Crafts (internationaler Vertrieb von Textilhandarbeitsbüchern) übernommen. Sie können Lars gewöhnlich auf amerikanischen Nähfachmessen finden, wo er populäre Birch-Street-Kreationen wie die Unisex Travel Sling oder Damenkleider vorführt, die sogar für seine Größe “passen”.

Jasmine steht Birch Street Clothing exclusiv als Designerin innovativer und brillanter Schnittmuster, oft mit internationalem Flair, weiterhin zur Verfügung.

Birch Street Clothing ist heute ein etablierter Schnittmuster-Unternehmen mit einer loyalen, weltweiten Kundenbasis. Unser Ziel ist, innovative Style anzubieten, die komfortabel und kleidsam für ein breites Spektrum von Körpergrößen und –formen sind. Wir schätzen Ihren Feedback über unsere aktuellen Muster und neue Style, die sie gerne haben möchten. Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

 

 

Lars Malberg

Home     Birch Street Patterns     Other Patterns     Folkwear     Pets     Notions     Tracing Paper     About Us     New!     Links      

Bandana Patterns

Combos

Dresses

Ethnic

Infants/Kids/Teens Clothes & Playtime

Jackets, Coats & Vests

Pants/Shorts

Pets:Clothes & Accessories

Skirts/Blouses & Tops

Spiral Patterns

Travel/Home

The Americas Collection

The Asian/Oriental Collection

The Caravan/Ethnic Collection

The Children's Collection

The Old Europe Collection

The Prairie/Frontier Collection

The Retro/Glamour Collection

The Vintage/Romantic Collection

Clips & Zippers

Elastics

Organizers

Snaps

Sewing Workshop

Laughing Moon

click here for Folkowear Dealer Inquiries Invited
Shopping Cart

About Us 

 

Our Story
Birch Street Clothing was born of a California fire in 1990. Two days after her San Mateo home burned to the ground in a late-night fire, Jasmine Borschberg bought a sewing machine and set about replacing clothes for herself and her then year-old daughter. Pressed for time as her house was being rebuilt, she discovered a way to turn an adult sweatshirt into a child's jumpsuit in 20 minutes! Her next design was for the "banana-peel suit," which she spent $900 to advertise three times in a sewing magazine. The first day she checked her P.O. Box, she found a piece of paper with the single word "overflow."

She actually had 300 orders, and Birch Street Clothing was on its way!

In 2002, Lars Malmberg, previously a partner in Unicorn Books and Crafts (an international distributor of textile craft books), bought Birch Street Clothing. You can usually find Lars in the Birch Street booth at a sewing convention, sporting a Birch Street creation like the popular Unisex Travel Sling, or even a ladies' dress made to "fit" his size!

Jasmine continues as Birch Street's brilliant in-house designer, creating innovative and exciting patterns for the company, often with an international flair.

Birch Street Clothing is now firmly established as a successful sewing pattern company with loyal customers around the world. We strive for innovative styles that are comfortable and flattering for a variety of body shapes and sizes. We value your feedback about our current patterns and new styles you'd like to see. Let us hear from you!

 

 

Lars Malberg